Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Re-Connect to Logger

>>> Tools: Disconnect...Reconnect

>>> Ctrl+D

The Disconnect...Reconnect function is used to re-connect to a new logger. If a logger is disconnected the connection will time-out after 4 seconds. If you connect a different logger within 4 seconds, Omnilog does not relise that the loggers have been changed. If this occures, Omnilog will treat the new logger as if it was the original connected logger. This may well cause Omnilog errors. If you are changing loggers quickly, use the Disconnect...Reconnect function to disconnect from the old logger and connect to the new logger.

See Also

Reference

The Main Screen

New

Open

Save

Export

Join

Print

Change Dataset Units

Add Derived Channels

Values View

Statistics View

Graph View

Values and Statistics

Graph and Values

Graph and Statistics

Trends

Real Time Screen

Reports

Logger Control

Dataset History

Modem Control

Setup Remote Modem

Reset to Factory Defaults

Omnilog Task Wizard

Options

Flow Setup Wizard

Flow Report Wizard